New AASA Board Chairman

Tim Corcoran, managing director at ZF Services LLC, has been elected as the 2014 chairman of the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) Board of Governors along with Keith Wilson, president and CEO of Affinia Group Inc., who will serve as vice chairman.

“We are delighted to have the caliber of experience, talent and leadership that constitutes the AASA Board of Governors to help guide the association in serving the needs of the automotive aftermarket supplier community,” said Bill Long, AASA president and chief operating officer. “We also thank Jeff Brekke, North American aftermarket president, Gates Corp., for his hard work and tireless support to the industry ast the 2012-2013 AASA Chairman. He will continue to serve on the AASA Board as a member of its executive committee.”

AASA also announced the selection of Charley Johnson, CEO, OptiCat and Samir Salman, CEO, NAFTA Region, Continental Automotive Systems Inc., as AASA representatives to the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA) board of directors.

Other members of the AASA Board of Governors are:
Mike Carr, vice president and GM, North America, Johnson Controls Inc.
Kevin Freeland, co-chief executive officer and chief executive officer of vehicle components segments, Federal-Mogul Corp.
Rick Jamieson, chief executive officer, ABS Friction
Odd Joergenrud, regional president, Automotive Aftermarket North America, Robert Bosch LLC
Daniel R. Langdon, president, East Penn Manufacturing Co./DEKA
Samuel J. Mitchell Jr., president, Ashland Consumer Markets/ The Valvoline Co.
Trevor Myers, chief executive officer, Cloyes Gear & Products Inc.
Caroline Perrotta, manager, operations, Intraco corp.: representative of the AASA Overseas Automotive council (OAC)
Jens Schueler, president, Schaeffler Group USA Inc.
Richard Shiozaki, senior vice president, DENSO Products and Services, America Inc.
Tom Ward, senior vice president, Snap-On Inc., and president, Snap-On Repair Systems & Information Group
Bruce Zorich, president and CEO, UCI-FRAM Group

Also serving on the board are Steve Handschuh, president and CEO, MEMA and Bill Long, president and COO, AASA.

About National Oil & Lube News

National Oil & Lube News is the fast oil change industry's oldest and largest trade publication. Started in 1986 by Steve Hurt (a former fast lube owner) and David Arrington, NOLN has grown and evolved right alongside the fast lube industry. Here at NOLN, our aim is to help fast lube operators with every facet of their business, from operations to technical issues. Our monthly magazine and this regularly updated website contain everything from technical tips, recall announcements and service guides to articles on handling customer complaints, building your brand and making your business the best it can be. With tips and advice from experts both inside and outside the industry, you're sure to learn something that can help your fast lube business grow and prosper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s